A thousand feet beneath

A thousand feet beneath

 

I see you from the edge of my cloud dancing with the chains that hold

a thousand feet beneath my tears falling

 

I see you, sharp blue eyes glazing from history

me missing your tender touch until the bell rings out to spread my wings

I will be your angel

 

taking away the years say no more to tears lifting high float the universe

united in love once more wrapped close, freedom cries our names.

 

 

© Nicholas Leslie 2013

 

Author: Nicholas Leslie

Professional Dreamer & Note Taker. #Writer #Artist #Poet #Photographer #Webmaster #MediaManagement I write progressive poetry, music, science fiction, and create digital art In conjunction with the writing. Been creating over thirty years now, If you require assistance or just advice there Is no charge, especially If you use #WordPress, and I am always open to constructive criticism. Cell Phone, Text First, I Do Not Answer Phone! Support Your Local Creative People #Writers #Artists #Musicians & #Poets #Photographers #FilmMakers #MakingHistory #ProgressivePoetry