I Kissed You

I kissed you with the light in your eyes then forever fading to the moon don’t lie to me in your arms to the cold winds of winter dawns the day the birds will sing your name everlasting chorus through the darkness of our hearts we cast no shadow echoes of time lost of the romance of dancing light
birth this day freedom as the rain flows the rivers of life green fields my name oblivion essence the human nature

I can not loose you this way to fight messengers of the dammed no more gripping tight leaving this shore no protection raging blizzards of ice of the broadsword grasped tight in my fathers arms evermore falling from the grace we achieve nothing life born from destruction dragons breath clears all storm to this distant land I am no more the only son peace bring us together lost you to life find my mind we can love this day.

 

© Nicholas Leslie 2014

Author: Nicholas Leslie

Professional Dreamer & Note Taker. #Writer #Artist #Poet #Photographer #Webmaster #MediaManagement I write progressive poetry, music, science fiction, and create digital art In conjunction with the writing. Been creating over thirty years now, If you require assistance or just advice there Is no charge, especially If you use #WordPress, and I am always open to constructive criticism. Cell Phone, Text First, I Do Not Answer Phone! Support Your Local Creative People #Writers #Artists #Musicians & #Poets #Photographers #FilmMakers #MakingHistory #ProgressivePoetry