The Calling

The barbarian awakens from It’s tomb of consciousness I walk away this day
join me at the crossroads seeking my demon spirit to banish to Earth
we are young on dusty plains barren of water our survival depends

there Is no more to tell sleep my dear sleep until time stands
I want to see you stand without fear show love then moreThe Calling
come back to my arms clear pathways see clear be clear

we are not machine come back to life heart beats away this moment
do not speak dance the trees open ways of light Into peace
bring forth true gods within us all descendants of you Skifakore.

 

© Nicholas Leslie 2016 Just Dream My Dreamers.

Author: Nicholas Leslie

Professional Dreamer & Note Taker. #Writer #Artist #Poet #Photographer #Webmaster #MediaManagement I write progressive poetry, music, science fiction, and create digital art In conjunction with the writing. Been creating over thirty years now, If you require assistance or just advice there Is no charge, especially If you use #WordPress, and I am always open to constructive criticism. Cell Phone, Text First, I Do Not Answer Phone! Support Your Local Creative People #Writers #Artists #Musicians & #Poets #Photographers #FilmMakers #MakingHistory #ProgressivePoetry

Leave a Reply

