Today

Something from nothing I've been living this life to long I have back my freedom age takes you there now give me back my history you've given me nothing.

Friends never forgotten still spiralling In fire demons cutting deep scars never told dancing angels care were In the dark the beginning and the end.

Space itself Is gravity were not alone take hope bought and sold Cassiel soul following forever I love out of the blood taking my life no pretence we miss you.

This river flows sweet moments lost to your smile name me on your tomb fields of joy the heart stops nightmares replenished by flowers In sunshine.

For your love rainbows crown your face of light Silence takes you there the last time peloponnesus remember me my feeding on the life essence soul.

Don't let me pass this day upon my back I feel you I lost my love that day I died broken forgiveness primal scream my heart you let me die.

The ships sail for foreign shores I want to be home My love oblivion to the winds In time never to be replaced moon rises your mind cast in stone why my dear why.

I love you forever my goddess memory's stolen from me life turns infinity I am lost bring me to your heart the story never told dreaming of you my light Is dead.

I was child now empty aged clouds skies falling forever come to me on highways the universe forgive my love pain to the mind I lost my soul today.

© Nicholas Leslie 2017

 

Author: Nicholas Leslie

Professional Dreamer & Note Taker. #Writer #Artist #Poet #Photographer #Webmaster #MediaManagement I write progressive poetry, music, science fiction, and create digital art In conjunction with the writing. Been creating over thirty years now, If you require assistance or just advice there Is no charge, especially If you use #WordPress, and I am always open to constructive criticism. Cell Phone, Text First, I Do Not Answer Phone! Support Your Local Creative People #Writers #Artists #Musicians & #Poets #Photographers #FilmMakers #MakingHistory #ProgressivePoetry

Leave a Reply

